Cleaning Mat: TekMat Handgun Cleaning Mat with Ruger SR Series Imprint

TecMatSR

I have a Ruger SR9, and this mat was relatively inexpensive, so I decided to try it out. I had been using paper bags as mats when I cleaned my guns, but that limits me to cleaning while at home. I figured using a gun cleaning mat would make it easier to take care of my guns on the go.

The diagram showing all the parts of the gun is nice, as is the history of the gun. However, the text of the history seems to cut off suddenly in mid-sentence. I’m not sure what happened there.

The mat is a decent size for cleaning or working on your guns. The bottom is grippy, and the top provides a good work surface. The exploded view of the SR pistol is a very nice bonus. Overall, I think it’s a nice mat.

The best price I found was a little under $11 at Amazon.

Final: Like

Leave a Reply

